Announcement: VIP Membership Available - Awesome features and special perks - Click here.
Register and surf ADS free. This accelerates page loading, eliminates annoyance and distraction and ... You get a faster Internet connection without annoying banner advertising! ...

Go Back   Final4Ever Forums > Downloads > Download Area > Music Downloads > Rock & Pop
Post New Thread  Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Rapidshare Movies
Old 8th February 2010, 04:59
SaLvAtIoN SaLvAtIoN is offline
Probably Spamming
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 28
Default Peter Gabriel - OVO The Millennium Show (2000)

(UK limited edition)

OVO is the soundtrack to the Millennium Dome Show in London that was composed by Peter Gabriel. It was released on 29 August 2000 and features guest vocals by Neneh Cherry, Rosco, Richie Havens, Elizabeth Fraser and Paul Buchanan (of The Blue Nile). Two versions of the album were released, a limited edition version, which was only released in the United Kingdom, and a standard international version. The UK limited edition version was discontinued after its initial 2000 pressing and replaced with the standard international version. Some pressings of the UK limited edition version contained a booklet with a comic book telling the OVO story and a bonus CD with the bonus track, "The Story of OVO".

1. "Low Light" 6:37
2. "The Time of the Turning" 5:07
3. "The Man Who Loved the Earth/The Hand That Sold Shadows" 4:15
4. "The Time of the Turning (Reprise)/The Weaver's Reel" 5:37
5. "Father, Son" 4:55
6. "The Tower That Ate People" 4:49
7. "Revenge" 1:31
8. "White Ashes" 2:34
9. "Downside-Up" 6:04
10. "The Nest That Sailed the Sky" 5:05
11. "The Tree That Went Up" 2:14
12. "Make Tomorrow" 11:01

- Peter Gabriel / Vocals, keyboards
- Richie Havens / Vocals
- Kudsi Erguner / Ney flute
- Adzido / drums
- Ravi Shankar / violin, vocals
- Paul Buchanan / vocals
- Markus Dravs / percussion
- Nigel Eaton / Hurdygurdy
- Elizabeth Fraser / vocals (Cocteau Twins)
- Steve Gadd / drums
- Stuart Gordon / fiddle, viola
- Hossam Ramzy / cymbals, tabla, crotale
- Manu Katche / drums
- Tony Levin / bass
- James McNally / piano, accordion, Whistle (instrument), Bodhran
- Peter Nicholls / photography (IQ)
- David Rhodes / guitar
- Assane Thaim / talking drum
- Simon Emmerson / cymbals, bells, drum programming
- Jim Barr / bass (Upright), guitar (12 string acoustic) electra strings, strings
- Sussan Deyhim / screams
- Johnny Kalsi / drums

Producer Peter Gabriel

Released 8 August 2000

MP3: 128kbps





Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Post New Thread  Reply

2000, gabriel, millennium, ovo, peter, show

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

F4E Blog  | Applications  |   Pc Games  |   Music  |   eBooks  |   Movies  |   TV Shows  |   iPhone  |   Rapidshare Downloads  |